Nick Heyward’s ‘Tracks of My Years’ with Ken Bruce on BBC Radio 2

All this week listen to Nick Heyward’s ‘Tracks of My Years’ on BBC Radio 2 with Ken Bruce from 9.30am each weekday. Hear the stories behind these 10 songs that have soundtracked his years.

For those who may have missed this. The tracks Nick chose were:

  1. The Four Seasons – Silver Star
  2. The Beatles – Penny Lane
  3. Barbra Streisand – Evergreen
  4. The Bellamy Brothers – Let Your Love Flow
  5. The Isley Brothers – The Highways of My Life
  6. Queen – Seven Seas of Rhye
  7. Squeeze – Up the Junction
  8. The Pioneers – Let Your Yeah Be Yeah
  9. The Damned – New Rose
  10. Status Quo – Down Down